Skip to main content
Version: 1.x

Invite collaborators

The plan can be further edited by inviting users in order to collaborate on it and complete it. There are two methods to invite users:

  • External: If the user is registered in the application, then a notification (email or in App) gets sent to him. If not, a registration email is being sent instead.
  • Internal: It's a quick way, that we can invite users already associated to other plans we work with as well.

Invite users Invite users

For each member, a role on the plan must be defined. There are seven roles:

RoleCapabilities
OwnerFull control — edit all plan content, manage collaborators, change status, deposit, delete
Description ContributorEdit descriptions within the plan; view all plan content
ReviewerView all plan content; create and reply to annotations
ViewerRead-only access; export plan
Data StewardView plan; perform data stewardship activities
Data Privacy OfficerView plan; perform privacy oversight activities
Ethics ReviewerView plan; perform ethics review activities
note
  • All roles can view annotations on the entire plan.
  • Roles can be applied to an entire plan or restricted to a specific section.